风工程

  设计新的摩天大厦,桥梁,运动场,地标工程变得越来越复杂。因此,工程师必须对结构的安全性和强度进行越来越复杂的分析,考虑的关键包括如何顺应环境,以及结构周围的空间如何对结构影响。

  当虚拟模型被使用后,理解楼宇的气动特性可以更精确和高效。评价结构的风负载是最通常的应用,而模拟软件能够带给设计者更多,包括在直立建筑设计中自然通风的影响度,排出气体等其他污染物的传播和扩散,以及人员在地面附近的舒适度。

建筑物周围的流线

Courtesy Qfinsoft with permission Rabie Property Group.

  ANSYS软件在各种各样的结构上都能够胜任这些分析。ANSYS的工具在提供常规权威和重要的环境冲击信息时,给工程师更好的对结构的气动特性理解,尤其对于那些超出了常规的设计规格的建筑。
用虚拟模型,设计者可以用于或大或小的工程。融合进了多物理场能力的ANSYS软件使用广泛范围的湍流模型和流固交互,使等温分析和浮力分析成为可能。ANSYS 的分析提供了高效而且快速的多种选项,通过模拟降低了缺陷建筑的风险,增加了项目在预算内按时完工的可能性,同时满足所有规范的要求。

 

建筑物表面的压力分布

Courtesy Hilson Moran.

Wind Engineering

Designs of skyscrapers, bridges, stadiums and iconic landmarks around the world grow more complex with each new project. As a result, engineers must carry out more and more complex analyses on these structures to ensure strength and safety. Key considerations include how a building responds to its environment as well as the effect that the structure will have on the space around it.

Understanding the aerodynamics of a building is much more efficient and accurate when virtual modeling is used. Assessing the structural load imposed by the wind is a priority. But simulation software can tell designers much more, including the effectiveness of natural ventilation in a sustainable building design, the transport and dispersion of exhaust gases and other pollutants, and pedestrian comfort at ground level.

Path lines colored by  velocity magnitude

Courtesy Qfinsoft with permission Rabie Property Group.

Software from ANSYS has the ability to perform such analyses on all kinds of structures. ANSYS tools offer engineers a greater understanding of the aerodynamics of structures while providing regulatory authorities with vital environmental impact information, particularly if the building falls outside standard design codes.

Using virtual modeling, designers can carry out simulations on large and small projects alike. The comprehensive multiphysics capabilities built into ANSYS software enable analysis of isothermal and buoyant wind flows, using a wide range of turbulence models and fluid–structure interaction. Because such analysis provides a variety of options quickly and efficiently, simulation reduces the risk of faulty construction and increases the probability of project completion on time and within budget, satisfying all regulatory requirements.

 

Contour line of  pressure along buildings

Courtesy Hilson Moran.