通风机和鼓风机

  通风机和鼓风机通常用于输送空气或其他气体,其形状和尺度设计范围广,可以是轴流、混流或离心式的。该设备用于许多工业中,包括HVAC,发电,加工工业和运输行业。

  鼓风机和压缩机的不同就在于鼓风机压比较低,流体的可压缩性不明显。

  和其他的旋转设备一样,通风机和鼓风机必须是高效的。其他的重要因素包括运行范围,小体积(尤其在用于运输工具中)和受限的噪音输出(例如用于HVAC)。另外,限制设计过程的生产成本对产品设计师是更进一步的挑战。
 

低速 HVAC 风扇叶顶间隙的流型和涡结构

Courtesy Cranfield University.

  对于一个复杂的系统,通风机和鼓风机都是必不可少的,有时候设备的安装可能不是很理想。例如,考虑到空间布局,可能会将通风机安装在靠近弯道的上游,在这种情况下,入口流动条件就不理想。

  针对旋转机械行业,ANSYS软件工具能够模拟设备的安装,有助于工程师理解在实际工作环境中设备的性能。同时ANSYS软件也提供综合的和全功能的针对结构流体动力学以及电子的模拟工具。

Loading Content. Please wait

叶片设计 叶片设计

ANSYS BladeModeler用于通风机和鼓风机叶片设计,可以是轴流、混流或离心式的。这些工具可以在ANSYS的Workbench环境下使用或者将BladeModeler与一个设计系统关联,来完成高效率的设计分析及优化。

 在 ANSYS BladeModeler中创建的通风机

网格 网格

ANSYS的多用途和专业的工具软件大大提高了叶片和复杂静止部件的网格质量,包括入口和蜗壳。ANSYS TurboGrid是最优的划分叶片通道高质量六面体网格的工具,它具有可操作性,可重复性和自动化等特点。

透平机械前后处理模板 透平机械前后处理模板

透平机械叶栅专门的前后处理工具简化了整个过程并减小总时间。所有常规的和透平机械专用的功能通过图形用户界面或通过命令都可以实现,并且可以实现重复自动化操作。

冷却系统的模拟

Courtesy Voith Turbo.

迅速通流分析 迅速通流分析

ANSYS的通流求解器ANSYS VISTA TF是一个理想的迅速可靠的单级或多级叶片设计优化软件。模型的广泛选择以及和完全的ANSYS CFD技术一样有同样的后处理接口保证了广泛的使用性和高使用率。

Fans & Blowers

Fans and blowers are commonly used to move air and other gases. They come in a wide range of shapes and sizes and may be axial, mixed flow or centrifugal in nature. The equipment is used in many industries including HVAC, power generation, process and transportation.

Blowers differ from compressors in that the pressure ratio is generally lower, and fluid compressibility is usually less significant.

Like other rotating equipment, fans and blowers must be efficient. Other important factors include operating range, compact size (particularly when used in transportation applications) and limited noise output (such as for HVAC supplications). Additionally, manufacturing costs often restricts design options, further challenging the product designer.

Flow pattern and vortex formation over blade tip of low-speed HVAC fan

Courtesy Cranfield University.

In cases in which fans and blowers are integral to a complex system, device installation may be suboptimal. For example, space considerations may dictate installation of the fan close to upstream bends, providing less-than-favorable entry flow conditions.

Rotating machinery-specific engineering simulation tools from ANSYS enable analysis of the machine as installed, providing the opportunity to understand machine performance in the real-world environment. The ANSYS portfolio also provides comprehensive and full-featured mechanical, fluid dynamics and electronic simulation tools.

Loading Content. Please wait

Blade Design Blade Design

ANSYS BladeModeler provides tools for the detailed geometric specification of fan and blower blades, axial, mixed-flow or radial. These tools can be used within the ANSYS Workbench environment or connected into an existing design system, enabling high-productivity design and analysis, including optimization.

Blower geometry created with ANSYS BladeModeler

Meshing Meshing

General-purpose and specialized tools from ANSYS enable rapid development of high-quality meshes for bladed components as well as for often-complex stationary components, including inlets and volutes. ANSYS TurboGrid software is the tool of choice for optimal high-quality hexahedral blade row meshes that are scalable, consistent, repeatable and automatically generated.

Custom Pre- & Post-Processing  Custom Pre- & Post-Processing

Rotating machinery-specific pre- and post-processing tools simplify the process and reduce overall simulation time. All general and rotating-specific functions are available in a modern graphical user interface or via command, ideal for repeatable, automated operation.

Quiet fan developed by simulating complete railcar cooling system

Courtesy Voith Turbo.

Rapid Throughflow Analysis Rapid Throughflow Analysis

The ANSYS throughflow solver ANSYS VISTA TF is ideal for rapid and reliable impeller design as well as for single- or multi-stage analysis for multiple blade row applications. A wide selection of models and access to the same post-processing as full ANSYS CFD ensures wide applicability and high-productivity usage.