航空发动机

世界各国都要求航空旅行更加安全、更安静、更高效、更环保。达到这些要求的大部分工作都聚焦于航空发动机的制造上。

安全性:现今的飞机都有一个安全记录,任何一个飞机的缺陷都有可能酿成惨剧,尤其是与发动机有关的问题。

噪音:大型航空站坐落于主要城市附近,并且航空站周围要求尽可能小的噪音。同时,飞机的数量在不断增加。政府也在不断制定法律严格要求被许可的噪音级别。

效率:对许多航空公司来说,燃料现在是最大的一笔开支。燃料价格波动大是一个主要的议题。而高效能的飞机不但降低了花销也增加了有效载荷。

环保:降低油耗可以降低碳的排放。

现今的航空发动机的发展和制造工业竞争激烈。产品开发需要的花费和技术上的风险都很高,并且发动机制造商较过去更快速的将新型的和改进的产品带入市场。

风扇的几何模型

Courtesy Aviadvigatel.

即使航空发动机已经在高性能高效率方面等具有先进的技术,但是发动机制造商还是不断挑战极限,生产更好的产品。所以对发动机的研究工作一直都在进行,不管公司是大是小,他们一直都在全面的研究如何提高发动机效率。对于现今的发动机设计,目标是实现小规模但是意义重大的改进。展望未来,科学研究包括新型和先进的概念和材料的使用,例如推进式开式转子,脉冲爆炸燃烧以及陶瓷基复合材料。

这样的工程和生产率挑战可以用ANSYS软件模拟解决,它提供了最广范围的高保真,提高生产率的多物理场求解技术。ANSYS提供了基于坚实科学技术的模拟平台提高生产率能力并涵盖了结构流体动力学电磁软件。

Loading Content. Please wait

叶片几何 叶片几何

ANSYS BladeModeler用于压缩机、透平和风机的叶片设计,可以是轴流、混流或离心式的。这些工具可以在ANSYS的Workbench环境下使用或者将BladeModeler与一个设计系统关联,来完成高效率的设计分析、优化。

通流求解器 通流求解器

ANSYS的通流求解器ANSYS VISTA TF是一个理想的迅速可靠的多级叶栅设计优化软件。模型的广泛选择以及和完全的ANSYS CFD技术一样有同样的后处理接口保证了其广泛的使用性和高使用率。

转子动力学 转子动力学

转子动力学在ANSYS结构求解器中是一个关键技术。可以利用结构的轴对称特点,就如同完整的三维单元类型一样,以减小模型的规模,方便各种类型的仿真,这不仅包括密封系统和轴承影响也包括机壳的影响。

网格 网格

ANSYS的多用途和专业工具软件使透平机械分析所要求的高质量网格技术快速发展。ANSYS TurboGrid是最优的划分叶片通道高质量六面体的网格工具,它具有可操作性,可重复性和自动化等特点。

透平机械前后处理模板 透平机械前后处理模板

透平机械叶栅专门的前后处理工具简化了整个过程并减少总时间。所有常规的和透平机械专用的功能通过图形用户界面或通过命令都可以实现,并且可以实现重复自动化操作。

高级燃气透平燃烧的计算流体动力学  高级燃气透平燃烧的计算流体动力学

ANSYS CFD给可压缩燃气透平分析提供一个理想的平台。最先进的物理模型、湍流模型、燃烧模型以及排放模型能够完成一个完整的燃烧数值计算。

Aircraft Engines

The world demands air travel that is safe but far more — quiet, efficient and environmentally friendly. Much of the job of delivering these requirements falls to aircraft engine manufacturers.

Safety: While today’s aircraft have an impressive safety record, any aircraft failure has the potential to be catastrophic, especially if it is engine related.

Noise: Large airports are sited near major metropolitan centers, and airport neighbors demand decreased noise. At the same time, the number of flights is increasing. Governments have legislated increasingly stringent requirements related to allowable noise levels.

Efficiency: For many airlines, fuel is now the single largest cost. Price volatility is a major issue. A fuel-efficient aircraft reduces operating costs and increases payload.

Eco-friendliness: Reduced fuel consumption leads to reduced carbon emissions.

Today’s aircraft engine development and manufacturing industry is tremendously competitive. Development costs and technical risks are high, and engine builders are challenged to bring new and improved products to market faster than ever.

Geometric model of fan stage

Courtesy Aviadvigatel.

Even though aircraft engines are already technologically advanced, high-performing and efficient, engine companies are being challenged to deliver even better products. As a result, intense research efforts are under way, at companies large and small, that examine every aspect of the engine. For current technology engine designs, the goal is to realize small but significant improvements. Looking further into the future, investigations include the use of new and advanced concepts and materials, such as open rotor propulsion, pulse-detonation combustion and ceramic matrix composite materials.

Such engineering and productivity challenges can be addressed head on with simulation tools from ANSYS, which provide the widest range of high-fidelity, productivity-enhancing multiple physics. The technologies are integrated within a common simulation platform that links to other productivity-enhancing capabilities as well as the comprehensive structural, fluid dynamics and electronics software for which ANSYS is well known.

Loading Content. Please wait

Blade Geometry Blade Geometry

ANSYS BladeModeler provides tools for the detailed geometric specification of compressor, turbine and fan blades, axial, mixed-flow or radial. These tools can be used within the ANSYS Workbench environment or connected into an existing design system, enabling high-productivity design and analysis, including optimization.

Meshing Meshing

General-purpose and special tools from ANSYS enable rapid development of high-quality meshes required by turbomachinery analysts. ANSYS TurboGrid is the tool of choice for optimal high-quality hexahedral blade row meshes that are scalable, consistent, repeatable and automatically generated.

Throughflow Solver Throughflow Solver

The ANSYS throughflow solver ANSYS VISTA TF is ideal for rapid and reliable multi-blade row component design and optimization. A wide selection of models and access to the same post-processing as full ANSYS CFD technology ensures wide applicability and high-productivity usage.

Rotordynamics Rotordynamics

Rotordynamics capability is a central element in the ANSYS structural solver. Availability of axisymmetric and full 3-D element types enables a scalable modeling approach adaptable to any situation, with the ability to include not only seal and bearing effects but casing influence as well.

Automated Turbo Pre- & Post-Processing Automated Turbo Pre- & Post-Processing

Turbomachinery blade row-specific pre- and post-processing simplifies the process and reduces overall simulation time. All general and turbomachinery-specific functions are available in a modern graphical user interface or via command, ideal for repeatable, automated operation.

Advanced Gas Turbine Combustion CFD Advanced Gas Turbine Combustion CFD

ANSYS CFD provides the ideal platform for comprehensive gas turbine analysis. The most advanced physical, turbulence, combustion and emission models delivered in a scalable environment enable complete combustor simulation.