赛车

一级方程式赛车、纳斯卡赛车(NASCAR)或者其他的赛车系列:技术意味着赛车的全部,即将技术推进到极限来获得绝对的竞争优势。一些重要的比赛轿车的设计则关注的是气动性、悬架、轮胎、电子器件以及一些其他附件。

赛道上的极限速度可以超过350km/hr,除非通过空气动力学建立一个向下的巨大压力,否则汽车很容易与地面失去接触,造成严重失衡。

红牛车队在ANSYS CFD仿真的帮助下赢得了2010年F1车队总冠军

ANSYS 仿真工具现在被很多赛车团队广泛应用来优化赛车的气动性能,如一级方程式红牛车队。在“将推进技术发挥到极致”的赛车精神指引下,所开展的包含上亿网格单元、跨越数千个高性能计算核心(HPC)的大规模仿真是前所未有的。由于一些风洞中的物理实验受到了电路的限制,因此ANSYS仿真已经成为赢得赛车比赛的制胜因素。

ANSYS 模拟工具对开发其他的赛车零部件同样必不可少,比如进气、发动机气道、车体结构、悬架、引擎控制电子器件等。作为赛车团队的长期合作伙伴,ANSYS一直致力于以推动仿真技术的发展为契机,解决富有挑战性的问题。

Motorsports

Formula One, NASCAR or any other racing series: Motorsports is all about pushing technology to its limits to gain competitive advantage. Some of the key race car design concerns are aerodynamics, suspension, tires, electronics and others.

Extreme speeds on the race track can exceed 350 km/hr, so a car can easily lose contact with the ground and fatally destabilize — unless a large downforce is created aerodynamically.

Red Bull Racing won the 2010 F1 Constructors’ Championship with the help of CFD simulation from ANSYS.

ANSYS simulation tools are used extensively by motorsports teams, such as Formula One's RedBull Racing, to optimize aerodynamics. In the true motorsports spirit of pushing technology to the limits, such simulations are among the largest ever conducted, incorporating billion-cell meshes and high-performance computing (HPC) spanning thousands of cores. Some circuits restrict the use of wind tunnels for physical testing, so ANSYS simulations have become doubly important for winning motorsports races.

ANSYS simulation tools are also indispensable in developing other aspects of race cars, such as air intakes, engine ports, body structures, suspension, engine control electronics and others. A long-time partner of motorsports teams, ANSYS has consistently pushed the envelope of simulation technologies to solve ever-challenging problems.